Globalization, Territories and Integration

We warmly invite you to submit your contributions on the hereafter mentioned topics of the permanent working groups of IASIA, the special sub-themes, the main conference theme which will be discussed by working group XI as well as the tailor-made session for PhD students:.

Submission track Chairs
Working Group I:

Education and Training in Public Administration

  • Hendri Kroukamp
  • Ludmila Gajdosova
  • Blue Wooldridge
Working Group II:

Ethics and Culture in the Public Sector

  • Dina Wafa
  • Paul Collins
Working Group III:

Public Sector Reform

  • Randhir Auluck
  • Benoit Cathala
  • Alketa Peci
Working Group IV:

Subnational Governance and Development

  • Cristina Rodriguez-Acosta
  • Amitava Basu
  • PS Reddy
Working Group V:

Gender, Diversity and Equity

  • Pregala Pillay
  • Susan Gooden
  • Laila El-Baradei
Working Group VI:

Public Sector Governance, Leadership and Management

  • Liezel Lues
  • Yingchun Sun
  • Juraj Nemec
Working Group VII:

Public Policy, Public Decision-making and Policy Implementation

  • Christina Andrews
  • Henry Wissink
  • Michiel S de Vries
Working Group VIII:

Public Sector Human Resources Management

  • Chafika Agueznay
Working Group IX:

International Dimensions of the Public Administration

  • Frank Naert
  • Ruben Dario Echeverry
Working Group X:

Public Administration in Fragile and Conflict-affected States

  • Tamer Qarmout
Working Group XI:

Globalization, Territories and Integration

  • Paulo Roberto de Mendonça Motta
PhD Seminar
  • Meredith Newman
  • Wolfgang Drechsler
Sub-theme XIII:

Governance in Latin America

  • To be appointed
Sub-theme XIV:


  • To be appointed
Sub-theme XV:

Neo-Protectionism and Public Policies

  • To be appointed

How to Submit

  • To submit an abstract, go to


  • 15 February 2018: Abstract submission deadline
  • 28 February 2018: Authors’ notification
  • 1 June 2018: Final paper submission deadline
  • 1 June 2018: Deadline for registration and payment


  • 1 JUNE 2018: FINAL PAPERS deadline


International Institute of Administrative Sciences
6th floor, C Block
rue du Commerce 96
1040 Brussels (Belgium)
Phone : +32-(0)2-536.08.80
Fax : +32-(0)2-537.97.02